• MM&T

ETA Announces 2021 Board of Directors

Updated: Jan 28

WASHINGTON, D.C. – January 11, 2021 ─ The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA), the global trade association for the payments technology industry, today announced the election of its 2021 Board of Directors. ETA’s Board of Directors are leaders from across the payments ecosystem that power fast, seamless and secure digital payments for merchants and consumers.

“It’s an honor to have the opportunity to lead ETA at this time of accelerated adoption of payments technology,” said Guy Harris, President of the ETA Board and Head of Merchant Services for Bank of America. “I look forward to working with the Board of Directors to help ETA build upon its significant strengths and to serve this dynamic industry.”

“I am excited to work with the 2021 ETA Board of Directors, leaders from the sophisticated and interconnected payments technology industry, whose companies have powered the growth of frictionless payments, digital commerce and steadfast innovation.” said Jodie Kelley, CEO of ETA. “This is the right group of leaders to help move ETA forward as we work to bring increased value to our members and the industry.”

ETA Executive Committee:

  • Guy Harris, Head of Merchant Services, Bank of America - ETA President

  • Philip McHugh, CEO, Paysafe – President-Elect

  • Eric Hoffman, Director, Head of Payment Partnerships, Apple - Treasurer

  • Cameron Bready, President & COO, Global Payments- Secretary

  • Chris Lee, CEO, BillingTree - Past-President

ETA Board of Directors:

  • Ralph Dangelmaier, CEO, BlueSnap

  • Bala Janakiraman, Head of Partner Solutions, FISERV

  • Jim Johnson, EVP Head of Merchant Services, FIS

  • Julie Pukas, Head of Commercial Strategy and Integration, TD Bank

  • Neil Randel, CEO, First American Payment Systems

  • Drew Soinski, Managing Director, JP Morgan Chase

  • Christopher Sweetland, Global Head of Operations, Partnerships and Industry Relations, Payments, Square

  • Bharathi Ramavarjula, Head of Merchant Payment Partnerships, Google

  • Jamie Walker, CEO, Elavon

  • Derek Webster, Founder & CEO, CardFlight, Inc.

ETA Presidential Advisory Council:

  • Todd Ablowitz, Co-CEO/Co-Founder, Infinicept

  • Angela Brown, President & CEO, Moneris Solutions

  • Rehman Baig, Head of Payment Partnerships, Adyen

  • Diana Mehochko, COO, NCR Payments Systems

  • Elizabeth Ryan, EVP, Wells Fargo Merchant Services

  • Peter Stewart, President NAR, Ingenico

  • Ben Volk, Director, Payment Acceptance & Experience, Amazon

  • Erika Wool, Head of Payments Partnerships, Stripe

ETA Board Ex-Officio:

  • Deirdre Cohen, SVP Head of Acquiring, Visa

  • Joel Henckel, SVP – Group Head for Emerging Verticals and Acceptance, Mastercard

  • Jason Hanson, SVP Partner Business Development & Global Acceptance, Discover

  • Brandon Piper, Senior Director of Choice & Partnerships, PayPal

  • Tyler Vaughey, SVP, US Small Merchants, American Express

  • Larry Wang, Vice President, UnionPay International

About ETA

The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA) is the global trade association representing more than 500 payments and technology companies. ETA members make commerce possible by processing more than $7 trillion in purchases in North America and deploying payments innovations to merchants and consumers.

4 views0 comments