top of page
  • Writer's pictureMM&T

ETA Announces 2021 Young Payments Professionals Scholars

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

WASHINGTON, D.C. –January 13, 2021 – The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA) today announced the selection of ten young professionals to participate in the 2021 ETA Young Payments Professionals Scholars (YPP) Program. The program, sponsored by Discover Global Network, provides ETA YPP scholars with mentors from leading payments companies; networking opportunities; access to ETA industry events and the opportunity to provide thought leadership and knowledge to the payments industry.

ETA’s 2021 YPP Scholars class includes senior leaders, marketing and sales channel professionals, underwriting, security and risk professionals, product managers and analysts from a variety of finance, payments and technology firms who are ETA member companies.

“ETA YPP Scholars represent the breadth of companies that make up the payments industry,” said Jodie Kelley, CEO of ETA. “We are excited to work with this year’s scholars to further their connections within the industry and look forward to collaborating with the group to create programing that will bring their perspectives to the forefront of the industry.”

The 2021 ETA YPPs scholars are:

  • Ashley Briars, Discover Financial Services

  • Katherine Carroll, Fiserv

  • Christina Ding, Visa

  • Marc Kliesner, BillingTree

  • Will Kuo, Forte Payment Systems (a CSG company)

  • Victor Lolas, Paysafe

  • Barrett Smith, JPMorgan Chase

  • Olivia Tomares, Square, Inc.

  • Shamika Williams, Talus Payments

2 views0 comments
bottom of page